Cisco Business Edition 4000

1000px-Cisco_logo.svg
How Can We Help?

Privacy and Privacy Button

Note: Privacy and Privacy Button features must be enabled on shared lines only.

Privacy

Privacy feature blocks other users in the same shared line from viewing or handling any activities on the shared line. Privacy can be enabled on per phone basis. If one phone has multiple shared lines, Privacy is enabled for all the shared lines.

Privacy is disabled on all phones by default. Cisco Partner or a Customer Administrator can enable Privacy on desired phones post-site deployment.

Privacy can be enabled by checking the Privacy check box on the “Additional Settings” page while adding and modifying phone under Manage Site > Phones > Manage Phone.

Privacy Button

Note: Privacy Button can be enabled only when Privacy is enabled.

Privacy Button feature provides an option to toggle the privacy mode on and off by the end user on the phone.

When Privacy Button is enabled, a line button on the phone gets labeled as “Privacy”. Before enabling the Privacy button, ensure that at least one line button is available for assigning the privacy button. If line button is not available on the phone, then the end user does not get an option to toggle the privacy mode on and off .

Cisco Partner or a Customer Administrator can enable Privacy Button by checking the Privacy Button check box on the “Additional Settings” page while adding and modifying phone under Manage Site > Phones > Manage Phone.

When a phone receives an incoming call on a shared line, the end user can make the call private by pressing the Privacy line button.

Once Privacy Button is enabled, the “Privacy” mode is on by default for all shared lines on the phone. To toggle the Privacy mode on and off, end users can press the Privacy line button.

If Privacy is enabled and Privacy Button is disabled, then the end user does not get an option to toggle the Privacy mode on and off.

Previous Paging
Next Private IP Address Ranges
Table of Contents
Close Menu